srsly advertising system

So… I dug through my inventory and found an old script I wrote ages ago, so naturally I updated it to work for the here and now to help out all you lovely folks.

The system is an advertising system that basically acts as a billboard you can place in your store that users can pay to have their ad listed with a click through to get a landmark. There are two prices listed when you click to purchase the ad space, one that can be “outbid” and another that guarantees your spot for the duration specified in the setup.

For example, if I click an advertising system setup in my store, I have the option to pay L$100 now and have the ad space for up to 1 week. If someone comes in a few days later though and wants the space, they can pay L$200 and replace my ad, at which time I would get refunded the difference for time not used. In that same scenario though, I could have paid L$1000 and had the ad for an entire week and no one could have outbid me.

Currently I have the system listed at two different price points… one gives you the system for free, but pays a 40% commission to srsly, the other is L$5,000 but does not pay any commission. If there is any interest, I can easily make an offering that pays maybe L$2,500 and a smaller commission (like 10%).

Let me know what you think, as usual you can find it in my store on ETD.

Leave a Reply

